jump to navigation

Old Post – RePosted October 18, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
trackback

I found this in one of my old journals … I only changed one or two answers (Like … when were you in a car last, etc)  Should you happen to post this in your blog/journal, let me know, I’d love to see your answers.

Stolen From My Son


70 THINGS YOU PROBABLY DON’T KNOW ABOUT ME

1. DO YOU SNORE? – If I have a cold

2. ARE YOU A LOVER OR A FIGHTER? – Lover.

3. WHAT’S YOUR WORST FEAR? – Outliving my children

4. AS A KID, WERE YOU A LEGO MANIAC? – I don’t think Lego’s are that old …

5. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF “REALITY” TV?- Mostly, it bites.

6. DO YOU CHEW ON YOUR STRAWS? – Nope

7. WERE YOU A CUTE BABY? – So they say!

8. IS THE SINGLE LIFE FOR YOU? – I don’t think so, since I have been married almost 25 years.
 
9. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR KEYBOARD? Dirty.

10. DO YOU SING IN THE SHOWER? – No, but I sing in my car.

11. HAVE YOU EVER BUNGEE JUMPED? – No

12. ANY SECRET TALENTS? – Of course, but if I told, they wouldn’t be secret any more!

13. WHAT’S YOUR IDEAL VACATION SPOT? – Australia

14. IS JAY LENO FUNNY? – Looking.

15. CAN YOU SWIM? – Yes.

16. HAVE YOU SEEN THE MOVIE “DONNIE DARKO”? – Never even heard of it.

17. DO YOU GIVE A DAMN ABOUT THE OZONE? – Sure I do.

18. HOW MANY LICKS DOES IT TAKE TO GET TO THE CENTER OF A TOOTSIE POP? – One, two, three.

19. CAN YOU SING THE ALPHABET BACKWARDS? – No… I can’t.

20. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN ON AN AIRPLANE? – Of course.

21. ARE YOU AN ONLY CHILD? – No, I have three brothers, one sister. (And a step brother and step sister.  I don’t count my mother’s step-children as  human beings, so they are not included here.  My Dad’s step kids are decent people, so I’ve heard.)

22. DO YOU PREFER ELECTRIC OR MANUAL PENCIL SHARPENER?
Electric!
 
23. WHAT’S YOUR STAND ON HUNTING? – I crouch in the bushes, waiting on prey, I don’t stand there. LOL I’ve never been hunting.

24. IS MARRIAGE IN YOUR FUTURE? – Just the one I’m already in

25. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING? – Sure do.

26. WHAT ARE YOU ALLERGIC TO? -Potatoes, tomatoes, English Walnuts, green beans, onions and mostly Bananas.

27. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU SAID, “I LOVE YOU? – Last night.
 
28. IS ELVIS STILL ALIVE? – I think the last few years of his life he wasn’t alive.

29. DO YOU CRY AT WEDDINGS? – Not usually. Ask me when my kids get married. Edited to add – I don’t think I actually did cry at their weddings … maybe Hub will know?)

30. HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR EGGS? – Cooked.

31. ARE BLONDES DUMB? No, bottle blondes are. LOL

32. WHERE DOES THE OTHER SOCK END UP? – When you die, you’ll meet up with all your socks in heaven.

33. WHAT TIME IS IT? – 9:53 (Which is weird … my son’s survey was just the opposite! 3:59!)

34. DO YOU HAVE A NICKNAME? – Bee, Figgy, Hun, MOMMMMMMMM, “K,” Kath

35. IS MCDONALD’S DISGUSTING? – I don’t think so
 
36. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU WERE IN A CAR? – A  few hours ago.

37.DO YOU PREFER BATHS OR SHOWERS? – Baths, with lots of “Stink Pretty” and bubbles!

38. IS SANTA CLAUS REAL? – If you don’t believe, you don’t receive.

39. DO YOU LIKE TO HAVE YOUR NECK KISSED? Mmmmm

40. ARE YOU AFRAID OF THE DARK? I’m afraid of stubbing my toe in the dark, but generally, no, I am not afraid of the dark.

41. WHAT ARE YOU ADDICTED TO? How much time do you have?

42. CRUNCHY OR CREAMY PEANUT BUTTER? – I like them both

43. CAN YOU CRACK YOUR NECK? – Doc does it for me.

44. HAVE YOU EVER RIDDEN IN AN AMBULANCE? Not as a patient. My son was the patient.

45. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BRUSHED YOUR TEETH TODAY? – Twice

46. IS DRUG FREE THE WAY TO BE? – Illegal drugs suck.

47. ARE YOU A HEAVY SLEEPER? – Not really

48. WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR EYES? – Blue, green, sometimes gray.

50. DO YOU LIKE YOUR LIFE? – Can’t complain too much.

51. WHOSE IS BETTER? – How could anyone’s life be better than mine??

52. ARE YOU PSYCHIC? – Hey!  I knew this question would be here.  And I knew what my answer would be before I read it!

53. HAVE YOU READ “CATCHER IN THE RYE”? – Yup

54. DO YOU PLAY ANY INSTRUMENTS? – Used to play the clarinet, can pick out songs on a flute and a piano.
55. HAVE U EVER STOLEN MONEY? – Nope.

56. CAN YOU SNOWBOARD? – No.

57. DO YOU LIKE CAMPING? – Yes

58. DO U SNORT WHEN U LAUGH? – LOL :::Snort:::: of course not.

59. DO YOU BELIEVE IN MAGIC? – I believe in miracles.

60. ARE DOGS A MAN’S BEST FRIEND? – If they are, I have no friends!

61. YOU BELIEVE IN DIVORCE? – It’s a fact.

62. CAN YOU DO THE MOONWALK? – No.

63. DO YOU MAKE A LOT OF MISTAKES? – I certainly try not to.

64. IS IT COLD OUTSIDE TODAY? – Not too terribly bad.

65. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE? – Homemade Macaroni and cheese.

66. DO YOU WEAR NAIL POLISH? – On my toenails

67. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN KISSED? – No! Never! Of course not!

68. WHAT’S THE MOST ANNOYING TV COMMERCIAL? – Any car commercial, cell phone commercial and countless others

69. DO YOU SHOP AT AMERICAN EAGLE? – Never been there.

70. FAVORITE BAND AT THE MOMENT? – I can’t pick just one

Comments»

1. Anne Allen - October 18, 2008

Drooling over the homemade mac and cheese! Anne

2. Joyce - October 19, 2008

You always have great answers, enjoy your weekend…hugs!!!
Joyce

3. tressa - October 21, 2008

“38. IS SANTA CLAUS REAL? – If you don’t believe, you don’t receive.” Hey I wrote to Santa last year, it took a while but maybe he really did deliver….

I haven’t done a meme in ages. Certainly not since I incarnated my current blogs….think I am gonna give this one a go.

Stealing from you again FIGGY!


Leave a Reply

