jump to navigation

Cookie Cutters October 21, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

It’s that time of year again – time to plan the holidays, and bask in the wonderful family traditions.  We are, of course, planning our annual Christmas Eve Cookie Making Extravaganza.  I wanted to buy the kids some different cookie cutters this year.  We’ve had the same ole cutters since Blaine was a baby (He’s 24 now!) and though they’ve become quite creative in their decorating, I want to throw in a few new cookie cutters and see what they come up with this year.

So I did a search, specifically looking for gnome cookie cutters for Brock.  He loves gnomes, and we’ll be making cookies with him when he gets home for R&R from Afghanistan in January.  Lo and behold, American Tradition Cookie Cutters had one!  It’s way too cute, and I can’t wait to see how the kids decorate that one!  They have all kinds of cool cutters – Fleur de Lis, crowns, tools and even gowns and high heels!  It’s an awesome sight.  I’m having a hard time deciding which ones to purchase!  There are many categories – Southwestern, Spring, each holiday, Folk art, Animals, wedding, and even transportation!  It’s very reasonably priced, too!  Go check it out! ~~>Click Here<~~ Go on, you know you want to.  I’ll wait.

The Hub scored four tickets to the Down/Metallica concert tonight.  I didn’t feel like going, so Bryce, his girlfriend, The Hub and one of his friends are all going to go.  I just found out Blaine and Nicole will be there, too.  It’s a family affair!  I’m just not in the mood to sit in a loud concert.  I think I’ll stay in and take a bubble bath!

One of our patients sent me four tickets to Fear Farm, so we’ll be heading out to be scared to death by that this weekend.  It’s corn mazes and haunted houses and such.  I’ve never been to any of them here, but they are big money makers in this area.  The kids have been to a few of them.  Some they liked, some were “Dumb” and some were “Eh.  Okay.” 

Last week a DPS officer was killed while participating in a helicopter mountain rescue.  He was hit in the head by a helicopter rotor.  I happened to catch part of the funeral coverage in the news, and I swear, the saddest words on the planet are when the dispatcher says “This is the final call for Officer XYZ.”  Makes me cry every time.

Quote of the Day:
Tradition lives because young people come along who catch its romance and add new glories to it.
        ~Michael Novak

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments»

1. sunshien68 - October 21, 2008

I cannot watch another funeral…hell i cry when i watch one on TV that is on a tv show (not the news)…cant do it….

Im gonna have to go check out those cookie cutters…we need some new ones too 🙂

Metallica?? EWWWWWW…ICKKKKYYYY…..but Wayne and Kadie and Austin would have loved it….blechhhh!! Give me Conway any old day 🙂

smooches

Kelly

2. The Buzz » Blog Archive » Cookie Cutters - October 22, 2008

[…] It’s corn mazes and haunted houses and such. I’ve never been to any of them here, but they are big money makers in this area. The kids have been to a few of them. Some they liked, some were “Dumb” and some were “Eh. Okay.” …[Continue Reading] […]

3. Indigo - October 23, 2008

I would of been onboard with the Metallica concert. Even being deaf a loud arena like that, you can feel the music as if you were hearing it. I’ll have to check out the site with the cookie cutters. My daughter loves baking cookies, might be something interesting there for a stocking stuffer for her. Yeah, I still do the Stockings, even the pets have one.

That is so sad about the officer dying. I would of been in tears as well. (Hugs)Indigo

4. Joyce - October 25, 2008

I think Brock will be happy with whatever you send him…and his friends.
Love reading about your gardening…we have already had bad frost here in Virginia.
Hope you have a lovely weekend.
Hugs and love,
Joyce


Leave a Reply

