jump to navigation

Advice to Soldiers Calling Home November 4, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback
Last night Brock called me.  Does he not know that you should never, ever …. EVER tell your mother that you were under attack … and then describe the sound of the missile (Mortar?  I dunno.) that only missed your head by 12-15 inches.  Then, under no circumstances tell her it was the scariest thing you have ever heard.  Please, refrain from mentioning it hit next to the gym.  Most of all, the following conversation is not comforting in any way, shape or form:
“I screamed ‘Everybody get down!!’ and someone yelled back ‘You’re the only one left standing!’ “

Ugh.  It’s difficult to carry on a normal conversation after hearing that.
Comments»

1. Anne Allen - November 4, 2008

Oh my gosh, Thank God he is alive and well. Yes, you are right…..somethings are best left unsaid, at least for awhile. You might want a glass of wine right about now. Anne

2. Kelly - November 4, 2008

holy cow…did your arm reach far enough out to smack him?? Smack the hubby instead….he is his kid…or he would be after that…

Kelly

3. Sandra - November 5, 2008

Oh you really didn`t want to hear that Kathy, you must be worried enough as it is. Take care.

Love Sandra xxxx

4. Joyce - November 5, 2008

I can only imagine how you felt hearing that…thankful he is okay…many hugs to you!!!
Joyce

5. Indigo - November 5, 2008

I think I would have my heart lost somewhere in my throat at that point…No you don’t want to hear that part. Just the part of where they are safe and NOT the only one left standing. Your in my thoughts dear friend, so is Brock….(Hugs)Indigo

6. Rosemary - November 7, 2008

Oh dear Lord! I’m so glad he is ok but yeah… smack DJ lol because hell I’d have to smack someone.. of course then hug him really hard as well. I hope Brock spends the rest of his days there uneventful and bored to tears

7. David - November 15, 2008

All I can say is wow and you and your family are in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

