jump to navigation

Just Another WTH Moment … November 6, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback
It could only happen to me.  Seriously.
 
Abdominal pain.  Three days.  Lower right quadrant.  No fever.  No nausea.  No chills.  It doesn’t hurt if I jump up and down.Those factors tell me it’s not my appendix.  It only hurts when I walk.  Or sit.  Or lay down.  But betcha by golly wow, I can jump!
 
Tuesday morning the pain was bad, but not unbearable, and Wednesday morning it the pain was much, much better.  Today.  Well, today the pain totally sucked.  Made me go crossed eyed at times, it did.  So Doc took a look around and he’s pretty sure … wait for it.  He’s pretty sure I strained the ligament that keeps my ovary in place.  It musta been doing the jitterbug down there in my lower quadrant, and busted a move that that ole ligament just didn’t agree with.   
Can I possibly get any weirder?  
My lemon tree is budding out.  Yup.  Weird. 
The sign flipper today caught me looking at him and flipped me a peace sign and a grin.  I had to look at him three times while I was stopped at the light because I couldn’t figure out if he was wearing a gorilla mask or not.  Nope.  He was just really, really hairy.  Weirdness.
Quote of the Day:
We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.
        ~Anonymous
Comments»

1. Indigo - November 7, 2008

Sounds painful. I hope your feeling better soon hon. Actually it sounds like you stepped sideways into the twilight zone…

Paul is all the time telling me, if I get sick, or anything goes wrong, it’s so far on the left side of strange it can only happen to me. (Hugs)Indigo

2. kelly - November 7, 2008

lmao….i no like really hairy people….they frighten me….yep you are weird…you need to tell ole hubby to slow down on the freaky antics in the bedroom….then you wont sprain things in that area 🙂 i did that once…and my obgyn asked me if I had had any exceptionally exciting times in the bedroom lately…lmao….

3. Tressa - November 10, 2008

You have a really odd life sometimes….roflmao! I think you hurt yourself being kinky….but I’m not judging…

Shoot I’m jealous!

4. Nelishia - November 11, 2008

The first thing I thought of when I read you’d pulled ‘that’ muscles was ‘extra curricular activities’. LOL It’s TMI and I have my fingers in my ears saying LA LA LA really loud. We’re all weird I think. That video was such a riot I was laughing out loud literally all the way through it. I don’t know how whoever video-ed it got through it without shaking so hard. I do hope you lose that pain very very soon. THanks for the invite over here too. ((((KATH))) The writing over here is big enough for me to read.


Leave a Reply

