jump to navigation

Sunday 12-07-08 December 7, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
trackback
This will be rather quick, as I am short on time.  It’s been “One of those days,” and I am worn out.
 
We decided to not procrastinate for once, and get the desks moved around.  Who knew so much crap could accumulate in a computer desk over the course of four and a half years?  OMG, if I find one more sheet of address labels I am going to freaking scream bloody murder.  I must have a hundred sheets!  The desk I was giving up was rather large, lots of nooks and crannies, and I filled every one, believe you me! 
 
I decided I was going to have to have some shelves installed on the wall in order to accommodate all the stuff that was displayed on the top of my computer desk.  We made the trek to store A, where they had the wall brackets and “Shelf holders” but not the actual shelves we wanted.  Ok, I’m lying.  They had the shelves, but they were all scratched.  
 
On to store B, where they had the shelf brackets, and the shelves, but no shelf holders.  Store B was store A’s competitor.  We bought the shelves here.
 
Store C, which was closer to Store B, but the same company as store A, had two shelf holders, and the shelf brackets.  We bought them, and headed back to store A to get the remaining four shelf holders. 
 
Damn.  I just wanted a quick fix, not a day trip.
 
My new desk is in place, the shelves are up, but I’m still sorting through all the accumulated crap from my desk, and trying to organize the drawers in my new desk to be both useful and efficient.  I’ve made several trips out to the recycling bin and I’m sure there will be a few more before I finish, sometime this millennium, I hope. 
 
I’ve thrown away half the address labels, by the way.
 
Quote of the Day:
Organizing is what you do before you do something, so that when you do it, it is not all mixed up. 
        ~A. A. Milne
   
 
Comments»

1. Rosie - December 8, 2008

Oh yes, the fun cleaning out of the desk chore. when I did ours it had 4 years worth of stuff in it and I wanted to cry lol

Now I need to do the filing cabinet. I’m gonna need tissues for that too lol because the task is so huge.

Glad you got it done and have fun with all the stuff. Hope you and Hub are feeling better

2. Joyce - December 8, 2008

Now all this said by you…you have motivated me to do some cleaning of my own desk…hope you have a nice week ahead…not so busy or stressful…hugs and love,
Joyce

3. Nelishia - December 8, 2008

You are going to be the envy of everyone with your organization. I do hate it when I run out to get one thing and it ends up being a major adventure and takes all day. How in the world did you end up with all those addresses?

Nelishia


Leave a Reply

