jump to navigation

Wednesday Dec 10, 2008 December 10, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
trackback
What a long day.  I’m ready for the weekend to be here.
 
Last night I casted on for the “Knit-Along” I am participating in.  I’m positive I am way behind everyone else who is also knitting along.  Hopefully I can do a good job on the sweater, as it’s a gorgeous cabled number.  I’m excited about making it, and so far it’s going well.  I’ve got forty four inches of the yoke to knit, and I’ve only done about four inches so far, but at least it looks nice!  It’s going to be time consuming, because of all the cables.  I have to actually pay attention to what I’m doing instead of mindlessly knitting away.  Hopefully I can get to a point that I know the pattern and won’t have to constantly refer back to it.  This is the first real cabled project I’ve done.  I don’t think the fingerless gloves I did in a cable pattern last winter really count.
 
Speaking of those fingerless gloves, I wish I knew where I put them.  I could use them while driving to work.  My heater in the car only blows hot air when it wants to … the rest of the time it’s cold!  This morning my hands were so cold they were burning ,,, and it was only 41º!  I’m such a winter-wuss.  It’s not like 41 is actually cold, right? 
 
Looks like Dee and the kids will be staying here for about a month starting on the 20th.  She asked if she could stay until Brock gets here – sometime the first week in January, and I imagine they’ll be staying here the whole time he is home – given the history he has with her parents.  Know what that means?  Lots of pictures!!
 
Time to get back to the knitting at hand.  I’ll be listening to Ghost Hunters while I knit.  Love that show.
 
Quote of the Day:
Properly practiced, knitting soothes the troubled spirit, and it doesn’t hurt the untroubled spirit, either. 
        ~Elizabeth Zimmerman

Comments»

1. Nelishia - December 10, 2008

I hope you include pictures of what you knit. I’m a crocheter but love anyone else’s work to. I’m also a winter wuss but I’ve had so many bad winters as a child I’m thinking it’s psychological more than anything. I have to have heaters around me. I doubly dressed.

Nelishia

2. Rosie - December 10, 2008

Yahoo.. photos 🙂 I love seeing the photos of the kids and the family. I think I’m a winter wuss too lol but I am a summer wuss as well. I have two seasons, fall and spring. 🙂


Leave a Reply

