jump to navigation

Sunday Dec. 14, 2008 December 14, 2008

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

 

Dee and the kids came today.  Her step-dad was driving her crazy, and yelling at the kids like they are adults, so she asked if she could come here early.  She’ll be here until sometime in January. 
 
I finally got the mess that used to be my desk cleaned up – as I had no choice since the grandkids were coming over.  It’s nice to get it done, though. 
 
I thought I had wrapped all the presents as of last night, but I found a box downstairs that had a few presents in it, so I have those left to wrap.  I also finally bought a nice gift for The Hub – so just a few more filler presents and I’ll be home free!  I found I have next to nothing for Blaine, but his main gift is on the expensive side.  Even though I try to spend the same amount on all the kids, it’s hard for me to see only a few presents under the tree for one of them, even though they all add up to the same amount. 
 
I’m making my extra-spicy ChexMix right now, and it smells so good!  I’m going to put some aside for Blaine and gift it to him.  He’ll enjoy that more than anything I could buy for him.
 
Made pork scallopini for dinner, it was really good.  Here’s how I made it:
Place about 3/4 cup of flour in a deep plate or pie pan.  Generously salt and pepper the flour, and mix in.  Dip pork scallopini in the flour mixture and brown in a hot pan with a tablespoon or two of olive oil.  Remove from pan when browned.  We had some wine on hand, so I used half a cup to stir up the scrapings from the pan, then added 2.5 cups of water mixed with 3 packets of brown gravy mix.  Stir until the gravy begins to thicken, then add back the pork chops and simmer in the gravy for 15-20 minutes. 
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

