jump to navigation

Because I’m All Ready Bored With the New Year …. 01-01-09 January 1, 2009

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
trackback
1. Do you like blue cheese?  I used to, but now …. I don’t want to eat MOLDY cheese.

2. Have you ever smoked?  One time I was running so fast trying to get away from an alligator that was chasing me … my shoes smoked and started a forest fire.  (Well … the running away from an alligator is true!)
 
3. Do you own a gun?  Why, yes, yes I do!  My son’s name is Gunnar!  (Gunnar Bryce)
4. What flavor of Kool-Aid was your favorite? I liked Live-Aid better.  Being Kool is so 70’s.
5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointments?  No.
6. What do you think of hot dogs? I can eat them if I don’t think about what’s actually in them.
7. Favorite Holiday movie? Emmett Otter’s Jug band Christmas
8. Favorite thing to drink in the morning? Coffee
9. Can you do push ups? My bra can ….
10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry? The appropriate answer would be my engagement/wedding/anniversary rings, right?
              
11. What’s your favorite hobby?  How much time do you have?
12. Do you have A.D.D.? No

13. What’s one trait you hate about yourself? My quadruple chin

14. Middle name? Geralyn
15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment:  Where is Brock?  Should I make breakfast or let everyone fend for themselves?  I should go take a shower.

16. What do you read in the bathroom? I play handheld solitaire … we have one (Or more) in two of our three bathrooms.
17. Current worry Where is Brock??

18. Current hate right now?  My never ending snotty nose.

19. Favorite place to be?  Home
20. How did you bring in the New Year?  Sitting on my bed, knitting and watching “Forensic Mysteries”
21. Where would you like to go?  Back to bed
22. Name three people who will complete this? Nobody ever does these things I send out with the exception of Kelly L.

23. Do you own slippers? Several pair. 


24. What shirt are you wearing? Shirt?  I’m in my jammies!
25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Yes

 26. Can you whistle?  My nose whistles when I have a stray booger. 
27. Favorite color? Always purple

28. Would you be a pirate? No, my son has that job.  He got a pirates spy scope for Christmas and I think it was his favorite gift.  No, he’s not 4.  He’s 24!  Hee!
29. What songs do you sing in the shower?  I don’t want anyone to go deaf. 
30. Favorite dog breed?   They all taste the same ….  (Kidding!!  Kidding!! Geesh!)
31. Favorite season?  Spring
 
32. What’s in your pocket right now?  The belly button lint ball I’m working on.

33. Last thing that made you laugh? Gavin

34. What vehicle do you drive?   One with 4 wheels and an engine.  I don’t want the stalkers to find me, so I switch the body out daily.

35. Worst injury you’ve ever had?  My pride

36. Do you love where you live?  Yes, I love my family all the time.  I love them where I don’t live, too.
37.  How many TV’s do you have in your house? 4

38. Who is your loudest friend?

Probably Debbie

39. Do you have any pets? A cat, some fish, three birds.  Great combo!

40. Does someone have a crush on you?  Someone once spilled an Orange Crush on me.

41. Your favorite book(s)?  The ones with lots of words.
42. Do you collect anything? Dust bunnies, corner cobwebs and the aforementioned belly button lint ball.

43. Favorite Sports Team? Any one that’s NOT on my TV.
44. What song do you want played at your funeral? At that point, I won’t really care, will I? 
Comments»

1. azoasis8 - January 1, 2009

I absolutely HATE that it’s so hard to post in wordpress and not be able to change your font/color/size unless you know HTML – which I don’t. I have to write a post on an email and then copy and paste it to here, and even then it doesn’t come out the way it looks on my email. WTF? My apologies for the messy entry – but I can’t seem to fix it.

2. Kelly - January 1, 2009

blah blah blah….I will be doing this one too 🙂 After I get my ham and black eye peas going 🙂

have you heard anything on the boy yet? where he might be?

Kelly

3. Nelishia - January 4, 2009

This is so funny. You’d be a lot of fun to hang out with. Definitely my kinds of sense of humor. I LOVED your answers.

Take care my friend and thanks for the laughs.
Nelishia


Leave a Reply

