jump to navigation

Addicted 01-26-09 January 26, 2009

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
trackback
Hi!  My name is Kath and I’m addicted to an MMPRPG.  When Brock was home he got me signed up on this game he plays – Maple Story.  He gave me a million Meso’s (The money on the game) and bought me a beautiful 4000 meso frock “So you don’t look like a noob.”  He lead me through the first eight levels so I could pick my career (Magician) and then he left for Afghanistan.  Argh.  It’s always “I have to get to the next level so I can ____.”  I think he’d be pretty proud of me, I’m a level 23 now.  OMG.  I can’t believe I’m saying my son would be proud of my achievements in an online game.
 
Unless you have lots of time on your hands … don’t do it.  I’m serious, you’ll be stuck in your computer chair for all eternity killing tree stumps and blobs of sticky liquid and weird monsters that leave you gifts when you kill them. all to satisfy quests you are performing for administration characters who are “Unable to leave this area.”  (Yet, you see them in every area you go to, with little books over their heads, reminding you that you are supposed to be doing a quest for them.)  It’s great fun.
 
I can no longer rag The Hub for playing his online game, except for the fact that he pays a monthly fee, and this one is free. (Unless you want to buy more storage space, or goofy adornments for your character, such as the frock Brock bought for me.)
 
So anyway.
 
Brock left the day before our 25th anniversary, and two days before my 29th (With 18 years experience) birthday.  We never got around to making Christmas cookies, and to my disappointment, we never took the family Christmas portrait, either.  The days we were all together we were eating or laughing or telling tales on one another and we just never remembered to snap that picture.  I didn’t even take many pictures, really.  It was just wonderful having everyone around, and spending time with Brock.  I’m grateful for that and there will be more opportunities for us to take a picture together.
 
I’ve got to get going – someone needs 50 red evil eyes or 53 saplings or 999 blue horny mushroom caps!
 
Just Wondering ….
What disease did cured ham actually have?
Comments»

1. Audrey - January 27, 2009

That’s hilarious! Kim’s friend Sando used to play Maple Story and they tried to get me involved, but I never played. It sounds fun when you talk about it, but they never explained it that way to me!

2. Rebecca - January 28, 2009

Oh NO. Not another single solitary thing I could possibly get addicted to. Nope, especially not on a computer. I’m already spread so thin that I lack and barely maintain anything anymore.

As for that ham. No idea, but trust me, now everytime I eat some I’ll be thinking of your question!
I hope you’re having a wonderful week.
Rebecca

3. Sandra - January 28, 2009

Hi Kath, that game sounds very addictive and I`m online far too long as it is, I think I`ll stay away from it…lol! :o)

Love and Hugs

Sandra xxxx


Leave a Reply

