jump to navigation

Obsessions February 1, 2014

Posted by Rusty in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Let’s just throw this out there an get it over with. I have an addictive personality. I find something and obsess ….( kinda like I am currently obsessing about the damn “D” key on this freaking keyboard. I have to nearly pound it through the desk to get it to work.)
Anyway, I digress.

I have been listening to the local police band – and if I don’t have it on, I wonder what’s going on. Is there something near I should be worrying about? Is there an accident on the route I need to take? Is there another man laying in the road the next street over? What’s with all the kids sitting on the curb with suitcases and crying? I hear sirens close by – what’s happening?? I need to know!! So now I want to be a police dispatcher when I grow up! I’ve seriously considered looking into it further. I’ve been learning the lingo, and have my spreadsheets, so if I don’t recognize a code, I can look it up. Yep. Obsessed.

I’m also obsessed with knitting my awesome sweater. It’s been slow going, but I am finally almost done with the short rows on the back – and cable stitches are next. Hooray!! I now know why I never make anything for myself. I need “Quick” projects. I get bored with these big boring panels of gazillions of stitches. Well, I wrote that early this morning before we left to grocery shop, and I am happy to say, I have completed the back of the sweater from the armpits down the top is cabled and knit from cuff to cuff – and I will be starting that in a few minutes. I can’t wait. I had to stop knitting to make dinner. Sometimes The Hub feels hungry and wants to eat. Ha.

So …. Guess who is pregnant????

I’ll let you ponder that until next time. There’s an armed robbery in progress and I need to get the details!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

